<1--section id="imgBanner"-->

Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering


Prof. Pallavi Pahadiya, Head of The Department

The Department of Electronics and Telecommunication was established in the year 2005 (with intake of 60 in UG and 24 in two PG courses) to impart the quality education to the budding engineers. The strength of the department is its well qualified and experienced faculty members & supporting staff with state of art laboratories .The department faculty work with excellent team spirit in different technical team like wireless communication, Image processing, Signal processing, VLSI, Embedded System, Wireless Sensor Network which leads to key research publications in these areas. It has IETE student chapter to nurture and culture the talent and skills of the students. The department works with the objective of addressing critical challenges faced by the Industry, society and the academia. Perhaps even more important is our unceasing commitment to our students, helping them to learn, grow, develop, and achieve their goals in their pursuit to excel in their professional career. Department has been consistently working towards the goal to produce highly skilled and scientifically oriented manpower through flexible, adaptive and progressive training programs along with cohesive interaction with the research organizations, academicians and industries. Most of the students are well-placed in reputed organizations like TCS, Micromax, Globusoft, HP, IBM, etc. and few of them have joined in reputed R&D and teaching organizations after their higher studies from reputed National and International Institutions. In a nutshell, the department is well nurtured to cater the needs of education for the career enhancement of students from both technical as well as social aspects. Wish you all a happy learning here.

Faculty Profile

Name Designation Qualification Experience
Prof.Pratibha Nagaich Assistant Professor BE(E&TC) M.E. (DC) 7.5 Year
Prof.Shivangini Morya Assistant Professor BE (E&TC), M.E(DC) 7.5 Year
Prof.Mahesh Goud Assistant Professor BE (EC) ME (DC) 11.5 Year
Prof.Madhvi S Bhanwar Assistant Professor BE(EC) M.Tech. (Electronics) 9.5 Year
Prof. Ankit Shrivastava Assistant Professor "BE (EC) ME (DC) " 9.5 Year
Prof.Suranjit Kosta Sr. Lecturar M.E., B.E. 15 Year
Prof.Deepak Sawle Lecturar B.E. 4.5 Year
Prof.Pratap S Chouhaan Lecturar B.E. 3 Year
Prof. Shilpi Jain Lecturar BE (EE),ME 3 Year


    • 1) Parth Joshi, student of EC final year (7th Semester) received a certificate for successful completion of online course on "Circuits and Electronics 6.002x" offered by MITx through edX the online learning initiative of Harvard University and MIT.
    • 2) Kanchan Rajput received Gold medal in Inter college JUDO competition oranised by RGPV at MIT, Indore

MaterialTesting Lab


Surveying Lab